Designing a Akrapovic ti replacement baffle

dragonclaw

Reaction score
So I have a Akrapovic exhaust and i'm looking to design a baffle insert to replace the one already in. Just don't like the idea of modifying the stock one in case i want to use it again. I was going to take mine out and measure it but i went to take the baffle out and no luck. The baffle screw was offset from the out exhaust casing whole so it catches on the metal so i can't get it out.

I will get around to removing my baffle. In the mean time to get things moving could someone be nice enough to measure the baffle they have and pass the measurements to me. Main one being the outer diameter flange which has the captive nut on. Just then i can start CADing something up (My day job is a design engineer).

Once i have my prototype done (aka one for my bike) if anyone would like one i will get a batch of them machined if i get enough interest and see who much it would be. I'll stick some renderings up once i have it modeled.

Thanks

MT09-Smurf

Reaction score
Sound good, but the only way to get the DB out us to remove the can....

If you use any tools on the 3 outlets they damage so easily...

I'd like to see what you could come up with.....

I took mine out, cut off The 3 internal pipes and welded a 48mm pipe on it.. Fits snug over internal 3 pipes that DB fitted to.. You cant see it when in.. Looks standard and not as noisy..

Last edited:

dragonclaw

Reaction score
I did manage to get the baffle out, half a broom handle and a lot of swearing but it came out. Had to drill the screw out being that it was off center, i will have to use a socket head instead of a button head screw which hopefully should fit.