EeeTea's Tracer Blog

EeeTea

Reaction score
So folks, as I have done on other forums, I thought I would share my Tracer news, views, modifications, for the edification/ridicule of others :cool: Feel free to do either - I am well balanced (chip on both shoulders) and can handle the compliments and elation of my fellow Tracerites... but go easy on the ridicule bit - nah not really. Insult and larf all you like!

A bit about me:

I've been bikin since I was 16 (if you include my moped - Honda SS50. Remember those!. I took my test in 1979 (aged 17) on my z200, moved up to a Honda 400 four - from the day of the test.

Quite a few years away, being a ressurrected Born again biker in 2004

Born Again Bikes:

TDM900

XT660Z Tenere

KTM990 Adventure

BMW R1200 GS

Vespa GTS300

and, finally to where I am today...MT-09 Tracer

I work as a Consultant Engineer and have been known to draw a few cartoons (used to draw regularly for the BMF magazine)

What I'll do over time is add my mods and info - all up for debate and alternative comments - hopefully to help other's to know what to not/do to their own bike...

Thank you for reading:cool:

Last edited:

EeeTea

Reaction score
Just realised I missed out my XT660Z Tenere... Hmm do I have any piccys? <Edit> Yep found one and added it above :)

Last edited:

EeeTea

Reaction score
Purchase and Collection...

I bought the bike new from Alford Brothers in Folkstone Kent. It's a 2015 model I had registered on a 2016 plate. There was a choice of Red or Matt Silver - the silver wasn't available in the 2016 yamaha range, and rather like it (I know its entirely subjective - but everyone is entitled to my opinion :p )

The bike was picked up on the 3rd (I think??) of March, but as a precaution I had paid them to prep the bike ACF50 before collecting.

I'm glad I did! The ride back to Colchester was cold with surface spray and on salty and wet roads. Gross....but i was still smiling :D