High upright seating position.

s0n1c87

Reaction score
Is it just me or anyone find the seat alittle too front and upright.? I'm coming from a typical street bike fz6. I found it hard to do a smooth sharp turn on the mt09. Just don't hav the confidence to do a fast left/right turn. Felt quite in-confidence whenever I'm approaching the turn. Shld I soften my front fork to lower the front.? :confused:

Twozup

Reaction score
. Shld I soften my front fork to lower the front.? :confused:
No mate you lower the front by dropping forks through the yokes but this bike doesn't need it tbh unless your racing then you'd obviously have decent forks on there anyway

I'm no expert but I'd say best thing you can do it trust yourself- the bike will be able to go around a corner about 20mph faster than you can!
It's because the bike is so different to what you know that causes the panic and tightness

It's all in your head you need to stay loose- don't seize your arms and muscles up that's usually the cause

I'm talking from experience by the way not just out of my arse- I was really bad for panicking when cornering and read some books took some advice then basically forced myself to relax and trust the bike and tyres are always going to be miles more capable than me (mediocre average rider)

Practice starting slowly with hardly any lean but force yourself to slacken your arms shoulders and chest and look where you want to be ie through the corner NOT at the road in front of you.

Go back to the same bend and do it again and again until relaxing becomes easier. No need to go fast just enjoy

Click [HERE] then {HERE}

Twozup

Reaction score
And as you get faster you'll naturally counter steer which you should be aware of anyway coming off anFZ6 but if you do it consciously and practice it becomes even more natural when you do seize up again mid corner- as we all do from time to time when we get things wrong or something unexpected on road etc!!

Click [HERE] then {HERE}

flydnb