Newbie arrival!

ashe2cool

Reaction score
Hey guys!

I'm João, age 31, I'm Portuguese!
I'm maddly in looooove with the MT-09, but i'm a a newbie... Do you guys think this is a good bike for a newbie!?

Best regards to you all

flydnb

Reaction score
hi mate, well to be honest if you just ride in b mode to start you should be fine as its actually very easy to ride, just be careful to and make sure you are in b mode till you get used to the feel of the throttle and handling, if you have ever ridden an off road type of bike that will be a big help as the power curve is similar to a 4 stroke motocross bike .

Snelle Snip

Reaction score
its actually very easy to ride, just be careful to and make sure you are in b mode
Completely agree with that.
Personally I think the MT-07 will be a better choice for a newbie - less power and more important less torque and also just a little bit lighter I believe. Think about those facts.

ashe2cool

Reaction score
Thanks, guys|
But what is your personal experience with the throttle? Is it hard to handle?
And in B mode? Does it decreases the torque or does it still urges to wheelie all the time?
Personaly, I love the look of the MT-09 more than the MT-07! It's even more gorgeous when you are next to it! I've sat on the Deep Armor and immediately my heart was set on that.. but i'm a bit afraid of the throttle...

Thanks a lot guys

Last edited:

Stripy

Reaction score
Hi Ashe,

Welcome to the forum, and hopefully soon welcome on the bike as well! :)

Have you been riding any motorised 2-wheeler before?
What bike did you take your license on?

These questions might help to give a better advise with regards to selection of first-time bike.

Personally I don't have a problem with the throttle. I'm not denying others might have - but I reckon it is to some extend, down to the rider as well - we are afterall different :)