Hi from Sydney, Australia

Kimmie

Reaction score
Hey Guys,

I've been lurking around here for a while now, gathering information on the Tracer to help in my decision making process.
Have to thank you for the amount of info.....didn't answer all my questions, but gave me enough to make an informed decision.

I've been riding for over 8 years now and am down grading my ride (due to injury) from a Blackbird (which happens to be White) to something a little easier for me to maneuver around. After test riding my short list, I decided the MT09-Tracer was the best suited bike for me.

Anyway, I purchased a red Tracer from a dealer in South Australia.
So what do you when you buy a bike?........you ride it home, which just happened to be 1453 km away....yee haa!!

Have made a couple of changes........lowered him and installed a radiator guard. I have a few more things I want to do.

If you are interested I keep a blog of all my riding adventures which you can read here: Kimmie Kares
Thanks for having me.
Kimmie

Fluke

Reaction score
G'day mate, (and other typical stereotype comments) and welcome aboard.
Hope you like your new toy and your weather is better than ours in miserable wintry England

Kimmie

Reaction score
G'day mate, (and other typical stereotype comments) and welcome aboard.
Hope you like your new toy and your weather is better than ours in miserable wintry England
Thanks Fluke.
Not that I would want to rub your nose in it or anything.....but we are having exceptional weather for riding here at the moment.

Kimmie

Reaction score
Welcome! How you going?

Did you ride the Great Ocean Road by any chance whilst you were in SA? I rode it from Port Fairy to Melbourne - epic!
Thanks Fulfilled.
Doing pretty good! Just need to get out riding some more.....lol

You originally from Oz?