Rich/Si flash

emptyoh9

Reaction score
I have just got back home from getting my MT flashed by Simon.

What can i say other than it's awesome. Best £200 i've spent on the bike so far, this is how the bike should have left the factory.

It was a quick and painless process.

I'm writing this as a complete novice in relation to ECU flashes so i didn't know what to expect or much about the technical aspect of flashing so i'll just say what i have noticed on the ride home (purely subjective opinions)

I didn't change the start up mode as it's only 1 button push to change it to A mode and would rather the mod was kept low key.

So main thing i noticed was that it pulls like a train (more than normal) especially in 5th and 6th and that put a massive grin on my face.
But the main reason i got the flash was to reduce the infamous "snatchy throttle" it now feels much smoother and the roll-off the throttle is SO much better, it feels like the bike is more settled as you roll off into the corner then roll back on. It has already improved my confidence with the bike which is what i wanted.

If you don't like the factory throttle and i didn't (some do, i know) then i highly recommend this mod.

Also i tried to get my dealer to put the Yam flash on first but they were reluctant to do it which tells you something, if it was good they'd be recommending it surely? As it's free so you get what you pay for.

To top it off Si was a top bloke. Worse thing about the journey was my numb arse....comfort seat, bulls!t.

Cheers to Rich and Si

lee1980

Reaction score
Sounds good, something to bear in ind in future though overall since I have broken mine in been much more happy with it.

You think maybe dealer didnt want to add yamaha flash as they think it could of been worse?

emptyoh9

Reaction score